Contact

Main Office

253-571-6300

Walking Route Map & Safety Tips (PDF)

Directions

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.

Staff List

Position Name Email Phone
Office Staff      
Principal & COVID Site Supervisor Heather Patterson-Hutton hpatter@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6300
Office Coordinator & COVID Site Supervisor Kelley Salas ksalas@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6300
Elementary Secretary Lark Hochstein lhochst@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6350
Student Support      
Behavior Interventionist Julie Fuoco jfuoco@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6300
Family Liaison Kim Hunter khunter@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6360
Nurse Marla Gonzalez mgonzal@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6352
Occupational Therapist Tracy Chappell tchappe@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6338
Psychologist Dajana Kurbegovic dkurbeg@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6354
Counselor Leanne Steffke lsteffk@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6359
Physical Therapist Koko Waters-Vogel kwaters@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6337
Instructional Coach Catherine Butler cbutler@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6336
Speech Language Pathologist Becky Bird rbird@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6337
Specialist Teachers      
Learning Resource Center (LRC) Tina Click tclick@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6303
PE Hailey Ortega Villarreal hortega@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6331
Music Olivia Samuel oalliso@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6334
Librarian Lyneea Kmail lkmail@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6362
Title I Karen Miller kmiller@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6322
LAP Bertina Kelley bkelle1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6308
ML (EL) Linda Grigholm lgrigho@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6311
Preschool & Headstart      
Peer Inclusion Preschool Robin Gibson rgibson@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6304
Family Advocate Rebecca Padilla rpadill1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6347
Head Start Lead Galina Prisyazhnyuk gprisya@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6345
Head Start Educational Support Professional Chrystal Elvin celvin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6345
Head Start Educational Support Professional Glady Rodriguez-Garcia grodrig@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6345
K-5 Classroom Teachers      
Kindergarten Kellie Ruth kruth@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6315
Kindergarten Tanya Kidder tkidder1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6316
First Tinalea Barsuglia tbarsug@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6319
First Kim Danek kdanek@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6320
First Courtney Erker cerker@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6318
Second Angela McCormack amccorm@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6307
Second Sylvia Wilson swilson@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6309
Third TBD    253-571-6305
Third Darin Bott dbott@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6310
Fourth Trent Comer tcomer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6323
Fourth Hannah Swift hswift@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6306
Fifth Angela Hawkins ahawkin1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6324
Fifth Arlee Hall ahall5@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6325
SAIL (3rd-5th) Kris Furrer kfurrer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6329
Building Support      
Educational Support Professional Katie Palmer kpalmer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6327
Educational Support Professional Michelle Srisuk msrisuk@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6327
Educational Support Professional Erin Gilman egilman@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6327
Educational Support Professional Jaylynn Bustamante jbustam1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6327
Educational Support Professional Heather Waetzig hwaetzi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6304
Chief Custodian Vladimir Orlov vorlov@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6342
Night Custodian Nadiya Morozova nmorozo@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6342
Night Custodian Katelynne Riley kriley@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6342
Nutrition Services Cheryl Paul cpaul@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6343
Nutrition Services Lupe Trujillo ftrujil@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6343
Nutrition Services Rebecca Moore rmoore1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6343